Welcoem to

Uttara Development Program Society (UDPS)

A national NGO, has been working in implementing different humanitarian social development projects and microcredit programs in 22 districts with 112 branch offices including project office across the country for the last 36 years. It was established and founded by Mr. AFM Akhter Uddin, founder and Chief Executive of Uttara Development Program Society (UDPS) in Salandar under SadarUpazila of Thakurgaon district on 1 September, 1986. The major programs focused on training, microcredit operation, formal and non-formal education, health and nutrition, Water supply and sanitation, Disaster management and climate change projects, women and child development, food security and livelihood programs.

Our Vision

The vision of Uttara Development Program Society (UDPS) is to build Bangladesh through socio-economic development and sustainable cultural status, environment friendly, based on justice, free from exploitation and discrimination. Consequently, the institution will be working relentlessly for the improvement of lifestyle of the poor, marginalized farmers and the people lagging behind in the society through socio-economic development.

Our Mission

Socio-economic development of rural and urban poor of men and women, adolescent, children, disabled, unemployed youth and disaster affected mass people through an extensive and intensive participatory development process.

UDPS Gallery

Our Achievement


No. of Branch


No. of District Covered


No. of Staff


No. of Group/Samity


No. of Member


No. of Borrower


Savings Balance (Cor)


Loan Balance (Cor)

Working Areas

Geographical Coverage

UDPS has expanded its program activities in implementing different humanitarian Social Development Programs and operating diversified Microcredit activities in 115 Upazilas, 860 Union + Municipality and 2,725 Villages of 22 Districts in Dhaka, Chittagong, Cumilla, Rangpur, Rajshahi division with 112 branch offices all over the country. The districts are Panchagarh, Thakurgaon, Dinajpur, Rangpur, Nilphamari, Lalmonirhat, Kurigram, Gaibandha, Naogaon, Joypurhat, Bogra, Natore, Rajshahi, ChapaiNawabgonj, Sirajgonj, Pabna, Gazipur, Dhaka, Narayanganj, Noakhali, Feni and Chittagong.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content