Governance & Management

Governance & Management

To ensure sustainable development and good governance of the organization, UDPS has 2 Committees- one is General Committee (GC) and other one is Executive Committee (EC). The General Committee consists of 15 members while the Executive Committee consists of 7 members. The members of GC and EC Committee usually draw from the civil society with diversified professional and NGO backgrounds. The duration of their membership is for 3 years and after expiry new members are inducted and nominated to replace them. The duration of the Executive Committee is for 3 years and required to renew from the Joint Stock Companies & Firms in every 3 years interval. The General Committee meeting usually held once in a year while the Executive Committee meeting held at least 4 times in a year for smooth management of the program activities and to discuss the ways and means for good governance of the Institution. The members of the Executive Committee take the decision for planning, management of the program activities and help the Chief Executive to discharge his day to day responsibilities. The duration of the present Executive Committee is for 3 years from 17.01.2014 to 16.01.2017. List of members of Executive Committee is given below:


SL. Name of Members Designation Profession Duration of term
01 Nurjahan Begum Chairman Social Service 03 years
02 Bobita Rani Borman Treasurer Private Service/ Social Worker
03 Prof. Gonesh Soren


Vice Chairman Retired Professor and Social Worker
04 Sikander Ali Khondakar Member Social Worker
05 Md.Abdul Jalil Member Social Worker
06 Mahfuza Haq


Member Private Service/ Social Worker
07 AFM Akhter Uddin


Chief Executive/ Member Secretary NGO Service/

Social Worker


Comments are closed.